SCHOOL  POLICY 

QUALIFICATIONS FOR LICENSURE

REAL ESTATE SALES AGENT COURSE

Applicants Must:

  • Be a citizen of the United States or legally present in this country

  • Be at least 18 years of age or older

  • Have a high school education or equivalency.

  • Be of good moral character

  • Complete a 75-hour pre-licensing course at a school approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission

  • Pass the school’s final exam with a minimum score of 72 percent

  • GA state pre-licensing exam with a minimum score of 72 percent

  • You must apply for a license using the format found in the Candidate Handbook.

  • You must bring a criminal history or a Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) Report to the AMP testing center.

  • Examination Fee (Sales Agent: $119).

  • License Fee ($170 after 90 days fee increases to $340).

 

REAL ESTATE BROKER’S COURSE

Applicants Must:

  • Be a citizen of the United States or legally present in this country

  • Be at least 21 years of age or older

  • Have a high school education or equivalency

  • Be of good moral character

  • Have been continually licensed and employed on a full-time basis as a GA real estate salesperson for 3 of 5 years immediately preceding application

  • Proof of completion of 60 hours of pre-license education or meet one of the education requirements listed here.

  • You must apply for a license using the format found in the Candidate Handbook.

  • You must bring a criminal history or a Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) Report to the AMP testing center.

  • Examination Fee (Broker: $119).

  • License Fee (Broker: $170).

 

RESOURCES

PSI | AMP Schedule State Exam 

PSI | AMP Online Practice Exams 

PDF  Candidate Handbook

GREC Approved Schools

GREC Background Clearance 

PDF  Student Affidavit

Georgia Real Estate Commission

 

SCREENING QUESTIONS

All applicants will be required to answer screening questions prior to the first class.  These questions involve criminal, misdemeanor or disorderly person offenses; criminal complaint, disorderly person charges, criminal accusations or criminal information currently pending; revocation, suspension, surrendering or denial of a real estate license or other professional licenses; any child support obligations; age requirements of 18 years of age; whether or not the applicant has ever held any license issued by GA Real Estate Commission; whether or not the applicant is a high school graduate or holder of a G.E.D.; and whether or not applicant holds a real estate license in another state.  See attached screening questions. Once the class has started, no fees will be refunded.

FEES

All fees for the class expire one year from the starting date of the original course.  After that time, applicants will be required to submit a new application and repay the fees, if they wish to continue.

ATTENDANCE

To satisfactorily complete any pre-licensure course, a student must achieve a passing grade of 72 percent and attend 100% of the course’s 75 hours required for the course by GREC.  Any student who misses more than 12 of the required 75 hours will be automatically dropped and be required to retake the course at a fee of $199.  Any missed time that is less than 12 hours can be made up during the scheduled CRAM course at a fee of $75.  All makeup time must be completed before a student can take the final exam.

VIRTUAL CLASS ATTENDANCE 

   *  Each student must register for the Zoom Link with their legal first and last names.  Nicknames are not allowed.  

   *  Students must be seated in a room/environment that allows the camera to clearly record the student's face. 

   *  Students must show their faces during the class instructions.  If the camera will not maintain a position that shows the student's face at ALL times during class instructions, the student will be placed in the Zoom waiting room.  The student should resume the class when they are able to have their camera position on their face during class instructions.

   *  Students who need to walk away from the camera more than three times during class instructions will be placed in the Zoom waiting room.  The student should resume the class when they are able to attend 100% of the course.

    * Students who need to lie down in bed on the couch (covered with blankets and head on pillows) during class instruction will be placed in the Zoom waiting room.  The student should resume the class when they are able to be in an upright seated position.  This will help to prevent dozing off and attendance disputes.

*NOTE:  We do not encourage students to miss more than 8 hours, as full attendance is best in order to prepare for exams.  Making up hours in other classes for the same course, when available, is permitted at no additional fee.

REFUND POLICY / FEES

Refunds for withdrawals requested a minimum of 14-days prior to the first class are issued at 100% minus a $50 processing fee, only when the notification is submitted in writing. Course fees received may always be applied to a future course, for up to one year from the start date of the original course, that is if a student withdraws in writing a minimum of 5-days prior to the start date of the class.  Allowable methods of payment are credit/debit cards, cash, and certified checks.  There are no refunds for withdrawals or no-shows within 5 days of the start of class or once the class has begun.

 

WITHDRAWAL POLICY

If you must withdraw from a course once in session, you can sign up for a subsequent course for up to one year from the start of the original class. All withdrawals must be in writing.

 

BEHAVIOR 

In an effort to help students to ask course-related questions, reading and homework assignments are expected to be completed during the course.  It limits guessing and creates better instruction retention.  

  • This course requires student participation, (e.g. in-class reading)  

  • Reading and Homework assignments are expected to be completed. 

  • All students must be respectful of the instructor and other students.

  • No disruptive behavior of any kind will be tolerated and could be cause for dismissal.

  • No abusive language and cursing will be directed at the instructor nor other students.

  • Students who are caught cheating on the final exam will be expelled from the course 

  • At the discretion of the instructor, any student displaying such behavior will be expelled from the class.

  • All cell phones, beepers, and other electronic devices must be turned off during class.

 

SCHOOL EXAMS

As part of the course, students are required to take and pass the school exam. Passing the school exam, is a prerequisite for registering and taking the state exam.  Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC) is the only authority that allows a student to sit for the state exam.  Despite attending the course and passing the school’s final exam.  Therefore, after completing the class each student must provide the school with their social security number.  The SSN along with the student’s course completion record must both be forwarded to GREC at the same time before the student can sit for the state exam.  Otherwise, GREC will not clear the student to reserve a time and date to test. 

Students will have two attempts to pass the school exam.  These attempts include the initial final exam and one re-test.  If a student does not pass the WJ final exam, they may repeat it for free.  Retests will be facilitated every Friday at the classroom location. 

Students must call or email the school to reserve a seat for make-up time or re-testing. 

If the student is unsuccessful in passing after re-testing, that student must retake the entire 75-hour course, at a cost of $199. 

 

If a student does not pass the original school test, they may opt to attend 1 subsequent course of the same nature for up to one year from the start date of the original class for a fee of $199.

 

A minimum grade of 72% is required to pass the final and state exams.  At the time of enrollment or on the first day of class, Veterans of the Armed Forces should provide the school with the following:

  • 90 days or more on active duty “Member 4” copy of a DD214

  • Army/Air Force National Guard               

  • "NGB Form 22”, Report of Separation and Record of Service, “NGB Retirement Points Accounting

  • Veterans who served more than 90 days on Active Duty will receive a 5-point credit on both exams

  • Disabled Veterans with a service-connected disability rating of at least 10-percent will receive additional 10-points credit on the school’s final exam as well as the GA state exam.

 

Please Note:  We hope that our students score a minimum of 80% or higher in order to be well prepared for the state exam and we encourage anyone scoring between 70% and 80% to use additional study materials/resources, ask for tutoring, and to do a thorough review of the course materials prior to sitting for the state exam.

Salesperson Exam:  75-hour Sales Pre-License Course.

Broker’s Exams:       60-hour Broker’s Pre-License Course

 

SCHOOL CLOSING PROCEDURES

All emergency school closing will be posted on our website at www.wjschoolofrealestate.com The school will also notify all students in currently running courses via email of any school closing or delayed openings.  All students must confirm the correct email addresses on the first day of class for emergency closing purposes.  Inclement weather closures are based on the local county public school system. 

 

STATE EXAM

Once students have passed the school exam, they are required to register to take the state exam in order to get licensed.  The state exam can be taken multiple times.  To reserve a seat to take the state exam, the cost is $119 (which is the same cost for each re-take) and must be paid via credit or debit card on the AMP website; www.goamp.com.   

For additional information on the state test, please visit the Testing Center website at www.goamp.com. 

 

LICENSE ACTIVATION

  • After passing the state exam a student must provide the following for licensing.

  • Lawful Presence Affidavit (notarized)

  • GCIC Report (w/no records) on the applicant.  The report must not be more than 60 days old.  The applicant can obtain a report from any local sheriff’s office or police department for a price range of $10 to $25

  • GREC Background Clearance Forms must be submitted to GREC

    •  if the applicant is aware of any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence that is not on the GCIC report, the applicant must disclose such conviction(s).

  • Sponsoring Brokers Form (signed by Managing Broker)

 

CLASS CANCELLATIONS

Should it be necessary to cancel a class for any reason, including failure to meet minimum registration requirements, we will notify all registered students, and offer to refund their fees or allow them to move to the next class.

IN-CLASS COURSE FORMATS

Accelerated Weekday: 2.5 week course will have 12 sessions (weekdays only from 9 am-3:30 pm).
Weekday: 3 to 4 week course meets for 12 sessions (weekdays only from 9:00am-4:30pm).
Evening & Saturday: 4-5 week course meets for 24 sessions (3 evenings per week from 6:00pm-9:15pm and Saturdays from 9:00am-4:30pm).
Evening Only:  7 week course meets for 21 sessions (3 evenings per week from 6:00pm-10:00pm).

ONLINE FORMAT (complete within 180 days)

REAL ESTATE DYNAMICS ONLINE: Capitus Real Estate Learning Center

  • Operating systems: Microsoft Windows 7 or later; MAC OS X Leopard (10.5) or later

  • For courses containing video content: Sound card with speakers

  • Internet connection: High-speed broadband connection

 

Browser Requirements

  • Internet Explorer Version 10, 11, or later

  • Mozilla Firefox Version 28 or later

  • Google Chrome

  • Safari 5.1.4 or later

  • Adobe Flash Player Version 13 or later

  • Cookies Enabled or set to Medium
    JavaScript Enabled
    Disable pop-up blockers or Allow pop-ups for our website

 

Additional Requirements

  • Acrobat Reader (or any .pdf reader)

  • Active email account (required to register for our courses and send/receive correspondence)

 

Minimum System Requirements for Mobile

Operating System and Browser Requirements

  • Android tablets/phones: Android OS 2.3 or later

  • Default browser
    Google Chrome (Android 4 or later)

  • iPad/iPhone: iOS 4 or later
    Safari
    Google Chrome

  • BlackBerry PlayBook: BB Tablet OS 1 or later
    Default browser
    Google Chrome (Android 4 or later)

Connection Speed

  • Data: 3G, 4G

  • Wi-Fi: 3 Mbps or faster recommended

For Enrollment Information ​
Phone:
404.637.1970
http://wjschoolofrealestate/contact-us

To enroll please contact:

WERDLOW   JOHNSON

School of Real EstateOffice: 404.637.1970

info@wjschoolofrealestate.com

www.wjschoolofrealestate.com